Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

I was approached immediately when I drove in. Shawn was very nice and professional. My car was taken care of right away. It was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Great customer service I will come back again, friendly staff and work was done in a timely manner. Only recommendation I have is to remember to remove the service tag in the vehicle after done with job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Rapids Honda definitely has the largest assortment of new and used cars to choose from. We found the right car for us and the price that was for us, too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Roger is the man!! I appreciate an experienced salesman that is not too pushy but makes the car buying experience fun! Would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Lucas was awesome! The whole experience from start to end super smooth. Received all the services I wanted. They even washed my car. Will definitely come back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

I am very happy with my purchase. My salesman, Jorge did a fantastic job. He made the buying experience very enjoyable. I look forward to doing business with Rapids Honda in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Service was great. They were super prompt, did everything that I asked for on my car. I am extremely happy. I also appreciated their flexibility with scheduling. Marlin was great because he went above and beyond to make sure he solves everything in just one visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Eric and Sarina were both amazing, They helped my wife and me get a new Honda odyssey, and with two children plus another one on the way, that’s exactly what we need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Rapids Honda had a used vehicle at a fair price. They also did a great job servicing it before they listed it, new tires, new rear brakes, and oil change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

We came in to look at what is available in used CRVs, we chose to lease one instead. Wade did a great job explaining the options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Oil Change and tire rotation was performed well while waiting are was clean and pleasant. My customer service rep was friendly and wanted to make sure I received best service possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Prompt with internet quote, and price was competitive. Wade was very easy and helpful to work with. I didn't think however that my trade-in value was high enough, but purchased anyway.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Made an appointment same day and walked away with the truck of my dreams! Jorge was courteous, knowledgeable, attentive, and just all around a pleasure to work with. Very satisfied with the entire experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Had a great experience and am happy we came in that night. Eric was professional and down to earth. Didn't make me feel pressured but had good control of the situation

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

My window tracks were dry, causing my window to not close when temperature was -20. They lubed all windows and did my first oil change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Asked to have a mechanic listen to a 15 sec recording of a noise from my car when I brought it in for an oil change. Apparently, all were too busy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

The service department is great !! The service advisors are wonderful and in particular, Chad Zastrow. He has been my advisor for years and I trust him completely!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Great Service Department Rick is wonderful and knowledgeable service advisor. Will definitely return for for future service and repairs on my other vehicles. Thanks Todd

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

It is always my pleasure to work with Rapids Honda and specifically with Chad Zastrow. He takes the best care possible about my cars and provides the best customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

We came into the dealership knowing exactly what we wanted. Wade was able to work with us on an acceptable price, he made the process easy and pleasant. I hate car shopping so that was a major accopmlishment! Kevin Kue was delightful! We were impressed with your dealership and pleased with your service. We are sorry you are so far away, We would like to get service from this location rather than our local dealer but too much of a drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Great! Roger, our sales rep, was very helpful and answered all our questions. The Honda Fit fits our family. It's too bad that this vehicle has been discontinued.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Friendly and timely. Work completed as communicated. Facility was comfortable and clean. Showroom was clean and displays were nice to observe. Overall a good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Service was performed to my satisfaction and service personnel was helpful and courteous. it took longer than I expected but I’m glad it was done well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Thanks Chad for all your help!I appreciated the updated calls in regards to the status of my vehicle. Thank you for getting it done in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

My wife and I appreciated Jorge having the cars ready for us to test drive when we arrived at the dealership. It was very pleasant working with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Roger Thomas was great to work with, very helpful. Sarina Simmons was funny and had the best experience signing car paper work. Would recommend dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Every one I worked with at rapids Honda was very helpful and made the experience of my purchase at the dealer ship very easy and enjoyable, helpful, and I would do it again. Thank every one involved very much. Keith Fortier

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Friendly service as always, timely, and no pressure to get anything done to the vehicle that I wasn’t ready to have worked on that day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Great sales process. Sales man was friendly and would buy from him again. Was not impressed with the finance team. Was sold a product that I did not want. I had my 2 year old son and 2 month old daughter in finance with me so I did not catch they had added that to the purchase of the car until I got home and reviewed the purchase agreement because the numbers seemed off. Had I not done that I may have never know I had paid extra. On top of that it took more than two weeks to get the refund ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

I got an oil change and a wash. They did what was expected in the time frame that they told me. The service advisor did a good job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

The team is quick and courtesy and is available if there are any questions. They review my service with me anytime I get my vehicle serviced and give any recommendations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Brought my 2014 Accord in for service. Chad Zastrow my service advisor did a great job explains the service performed and thoroughly answered my questions. The service was completed quickly and efficiently. Rapids Honda is a first class operation!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

I had a great experience leasing my car. Eric promptly handled everything needed for a wonderful experience. He is a great sales person and I would recommend him to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Fast. Efficient. Not pushy at all. First time here since the dealership is closer to where we bough our CRV. Asked all the right questions. Wished the Honda shared maintenance records between their dealerships!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Jorge was great to work with, our first meeting had no pressure and he spent a lot of time with us looking at all different models. The final meeting to purchase the vehicle went great, no issues on the price discussions. It's very convenient to have a Honda dealer in the Northern part of town.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Clean quiet sales dealers were right there to answer your questions, had a lot of the vehicle I was looking for. Very nice staff members

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

I thought Lucas Smith was very nice and professional when he was helping me figure out why my CRV wasn't holding a charge. He kept me updated while Rapids Honda was servicing my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Sales person was not very knowledgeable about the vehicles and the entire process took over four hours after I had decided on which vehicle I was purchasing. Everyone was friendly, but some items I wanted were removed without my approval and they weren't honest about the length of time it would take to get the deal done. Overall it was a ridiculous amount of time for something simple.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Excellent communication and very professional staff. Allowed us time to think over our decision with no pressure. Finance Department was organized and clear with all of our options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Chad was very helpful and provided excellent customer service. I appreciated his communication style and provided recommendations to resolve my car issues. Will return for future service issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Shawn R is the best!! Thank you for the great service and professional knowledge of my vehicle! Shawn got me in quickly and did a super job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

The Technician experience with my Vehicle made me feel good that my Honda Pilot was serviced at the right place! Thank you! I will be bring my Vehicle back to be service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Brought my Honda Odyssey in for a unscheduled oil change in the express service. Timing was perfect. In and out in under an hour and at a reasonable cost.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

Chad Z at Rapids Honda provided excellent service and support. Highly recommend coming here. He was very friendly and helped answer my questions during my visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

Very good work as usual any appointment was on time. The quality of the work was good with friendly service. I am always happy with the service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

They were friendly and helpful. They were able to answer the questions we had and explain it well. They were able to good price deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Good services, friendly and good job. Shawn is good service representative in this dealership. Every time I came there, he is the one I want to ask for help. Thanks Shawn

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Very nice knew what I wanted and got right on the deal. Price was not bad for whats out there . Was a bit sad the car was not cleaned perfectly but it was late and was told next time I come in they help me plus ran out of the gas to fill it up so had to fill it up . But again they said they will make it right. Very friendly I would buy again in the future from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

The service and rep were good as always. However this time when they washed my car it looked worse than when I brought it in. It was clean and shiny when I came in, but when I left it was all water spots. Not a huge desk but.., I had my tires rotated and on my way home the low tire pressure light came on. Pulled into a service station and my tire was very low. Put air in and it’s been good since.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Great experience. Shawn was great. I arrived a half-hour before my appointment and he got me right in. He even checked me out at the end of the appointment and helped me use up a partial gift card that I had. I highly recommend this dealership. Dave Miller

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Wade made every effort to keep the experience good as possible, making sure no small detail was left unprepared. I noticed the effort put in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Great experience! Bob was the Best I told him what I wanted in a vehicle and he responded with everything I Ask for! I would recommend him to anybody that he's looking for a vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Oil change was on time and quickly done. I’ve only had good experiences with the service department at this dealership and will continue to go here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Very thankful the scheduled appointment was on time. Chad was courteous. Enjoyed having the vehicle washed after the service performed. I just love the new location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

We had a great experience at rapids Honda, Christian was phenomenal explaining everything about our new car and Kevin from finance was great too. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

The salesman was very professional, but gave me the time I needed to feel comfortable using our hard earned money to buy the Honda Pilot. Everyone we came across was very pleasant and asked if we were being helped. Our experience with the financial department was also quite pleasant to deal with. She was lighthearted when she needed to be and very professional when it came to the tedious process of signing the documents.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Everyone was helpful with our lease of our HRV. Ken Grantwit was amazing at getting our process of getting our lease done . Myles our sales guy was great and friendly. They both answered all of our questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

I always have a professional yet friendly experience at Rapids Honda. Marlin was knowledgeable about my service history and verified my my expectations for that day's service. My wait time was short in a very clean and pleasant area. When the service was complete, Marlin explained what had been done and reviewed the timeline for future service. I was very satisfied and left in a freshly washed car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

This is the most honest group of people in auto sales that I have ever interacted with. The sales man was very knowledgeable and very friendly and the manager was just great. I will recommend anyone I know who wants to purchase a vehicle from a reliable and respectful group of people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Rapids Honda provides very professional and excellent services. They are friendly, knowledgeable. Jake Braun always responds quickly to my questions and requests. He gave me a big help with finding a satisfactory car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

We walked into Coon Rapids Honda with a couple of options in mind and Jorge provided us with great service and helped us make our decision that day. Kevin made the process of signing the paperwork quick and painless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Workers were very nice friendly and professional. Got the job done very quickly and efficiently! Would highly recommended to anyone ! Clean and tidy dealership as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Buying a vehicle at Rapids Honda was amazing! I would highly recommend you stop by and check out their vehicles. Thank you Rapids Honda for everything!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Chad got my service scheduled and finished in the amount of time he estimated. My car came back cleaner than I expected and it smelled so fresh!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

very nice to deal with only reason for a 4 star review is they forgot to reset the oil life after the oil change i will definitely go back again to get my van serviced. also i have no idea who helped me in the service dept. so i just picked a name to submit the review

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Rick Mason helped me out as I’m deaf and use written papers. Hard for me to read lip with face mask on. Thanks ! He’s friendly to communicate with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

I was very pleased with how well they communicated with me. They also let me know what I need to be thinking about for the next service time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

Didn't care for sales manager Katie. Found her pushy and condescending towards sales reps and mechanics. She should stay out of the sales process. Roger has been good to us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

Awesome experience at Rapids Honda. Wade Gilbertson & Kevin Kue are top notch employees!!! Highly recommend them and the dealership. I am loving my new Honda Passport.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Best experience I have ever had at Honda dealership- sales and finance process streamlined and got best price up front - and all of the Honda dealerships are very good also

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Lance and Liam! Thank you both so much the excellent customer service! Lance (Manager) was excellent at answering some concerns I had about my coverage (thank you!!), and Liam was helpful with looking into tires that would work on my SUV. Great team!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

I had a great experience at Rapids Honda. Roger did an awesome job showing me the two cars I was interested in and answering all my questions. He also helped me purchase my new car. I can’t thank him enough for all his help and patience with me. I love my new car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

I am 67 and for the first time in my life I got my dream car roger who sold me my car was amazing thank you rapids honda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

I was greeted in a friendly manner by the gentleman at the desk. The service was fast and we received the call for our vehicle right on time as promised. The technician was even kind enough to put my license tabs on during a very cold January day!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Great quick service. It met all my expectations. It was my first time having service at Rapids Honda, I was impressed and plan on being back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

My salesman Roger Thomas explained many things about the Accord EX-L and said to stop by if I had any questions about the car, especially the electronics on the touch screen! He went the extra mile!!! Thanks from Lance Nygard from Brooklyn Park.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

We purchased 2 cars on the same day, along with a trade in. The staff at Rapids Honda were very knowledgeable and efficient. I will definitely be back for my next car, and would absolutely recommend to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

The service is good. The sales people are courteous and professional. Theonly complaint I have is that we thought that we were buying a car that no On had smoked in. When we test drove the car we did not detect the sell. But after taking it home and let it sit a couple days without driving we discovered the smell. They took it back and did a Ozone treatment on the car and it helped minimally . I have had to spray the car with Febreeze and a car deodorizer . We thought that there was a law that the people ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Good experience. Sales team (jake) was helpful. We knew what we wanted and it happened. Close and convenient. We hope this Honda is as good as the last.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Great people! Everyone there was very helpful. Serena in finance was amazing and made me feel like a friend. Marlin in service went above & beyond!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Adam at Rapids Honda was so helpful and we came away with a fantastic deal. Although we were there late into the night, they sweetened the deal with 3 years of maintenance on the new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Great service! Kristina took the time with me to find the right vehicle and was very helpful. I was unhappy to witness at least two of the other reps without face masks despite the fact that I was sitting near them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

I had a great experience! Everyone was helpful and I got what I wanted, a great truck! Kristina A. was able to answer or knew how to get an answer to any questions I had. Sarina was very knowledgeable and set me up with some great financing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Good customer service. Take the time to help me out. The financial part did take a long time. I guess cause too many people buying a car that day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

Great customer service. Marlin was very helpful and personable. I will definitely continue having my car serviced with Rapids Honda. I will never have to worry about my vehicle knowing that the service department is there to help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

Everyone is very prompt and friendly. I appreciate the level of professionalism that I experienced. I will certainly be returning here for my next oil change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

I love Rapids Honda! Shawn was able to get car in and out with no hassle. Shawn did not try to sell me anything that I didn't need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

Chad got everything done in short order while I waited. The mechanics did a very nice job reapplying the Auto Butler and Diamond glass applications. The time i had gave me a chance to look at some of the new cars for 2021

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

Rick in service was fantastic. He was very nice and respectful. They were able to get me in and out in no time. Great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

Super nice and respectful! They we really understanding as well! I would definitely go back! To me personally, they were not pushy about the vehicle either.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

My experience was great! Myself and my car were taken car of really well! They took car of of oil change in a timely matter as well. Will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

The service was excellent! Marlin gave excellent customer service! I was very pleased with the cleaning of my interior. Will be bringing my car back in the future to be cleaned.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

I got the VIP treatment from the start, however, was disappointed that the dealer didn’t have a Ridgeline with the two colors I wanted in their inventory. I probably would have gone to a different dealership were it not for the extremely helpful sales person, Daniel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Always satisfied with their work. From scheduling the service to receiving updates or estimation of the work before it's done. Great job to the team at Rapids!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

The dealership is new and well organized. The internet sales team responded quickly. The sales staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The negotiation on site took too long.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2020

Good buying experience and will do it again. Smooth buying process. Test drove two cars and the sales rep was knowledgeable. They have good prices and standard dealership benefits. I suspected a small issue and the rep called the Acura dealership for me to set everything up. Wasn’t an issue though in the end.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2020

Brought my car in for an oil change. Also, I mentioned an odor in the car. They inspected the cabin filter and recommended a new one. Car smells much better!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2020

I was looking for a Honda CRV and drove a used one. I wanted to stay within a budget and Wade was able to get me in a new one with a lease and stay on my budget. I'm so happy everytime i walk out to my new SUV! Glad Wade was able to think outside the box.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2020

The experience was very satisfactory. I will return.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2020

The service by Chad was great. Was in and done way sooner than expected. Was disappointed when told it would take 5 hours, that there wasn't a free loaner vehicle for me to use. It was a good thing I was able to find a ride so I didn't have to hang around.

Read at Cars


Leave Us A Review