Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2023

I am giving 5 stars for Rapids Honda its self, service could use some work on the timelines of service. Sales and financing are awesome.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2023

Always great customer service! Rapids Honda has one of the best mechanics. I highly recommend John. Ask for John. He is Hmong. He was very detailed and cared for me.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2023

Went in for our car's first oil change and I got an efficient and thorough recap of the car. Fender bender was carefully examined and explained in detail. Plus, got a carwash!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2022

Always get fast service and always first class work . We highly recommend this dealer and all its services . We will continue to buy and have our vehicles serviced here.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2022

Took good care of me and the car every time I bring in for service. Made sure I was the priority. I highly recommend Rapids Honda to get your Honda serviced.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2022

Service Manager was extremely patient to listen to all my request and answering them. Service personnel also did their job extremely well as my car came out as brand new car after service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2022

Marlin, Shawn and Chad in Service are excellent. I highly recommend them. We purchased a 2020 Pilot recently. Our sales experience was also excellent. Rommel did a great job and gave us great customer service. I highly recommend Rapids Honda

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2022

2016 CRV with 90k. Needed oil change, rotation, transmission and rdiff service. In and out in less than 90 minutes... knocked about 40 bucks off with coupons! Customer waiting area was clean and welcoming.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2022

The service department has been excellent. I went in yesterday to have my Auto Butler application done (Forgotten what it's called) Lucas was welcoming and professional, and my car looked beautiful by the time I left. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2022

Drew was the very best, he was extremely helpful and very funny 😄😄 I asked him a lot of questions and he patiently answed every one, he told me what my car needed in the future so I will make those appointments,

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2022

We bought a used vehicle from Rapids Honda and a little after a month (38 days) I discovered an oil leak . I brought the vehicle back and the service advisor Drew M was extremely professional and polite. Rapids Honda immediately fixed the problem at no cost! I highly recommend Rapids Honda and the professional staff!

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2022

Had great service, very attentive to your questions or concerns. Fixed a small dent in my CRV. Looks great. Drew called me several times to keep me updated on the car and when it would be done. Very friendly and polite.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2022

Got an oil change and Service Agent was friendly and professional. My second time coming here and both experiences were good. I will keep coming here for further servicing.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2022

Really appreciate the friendly and professional vibe at Rapids Honda service department. Needed oil change and headlight bulbs replaced on my latest visit. Chad Z. and colleagues were super helpful and efficient as usual. Minimal wait time but I did get to enjoy an espresso!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2021

I have always feel that I have been treated very fairly at Rapid Honda; you will as well. Needed tires, bought 3 at a good price and the fourth was included.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2020

Good buying experience and will do it again. Smooth buying process. Test drove two cars and the sales rep was knowledgeable. They have good prices and standard dealership benefits. I suspected a small issue and the rep called the Acura dealership for me to set everything up. Wasn’t an issue though in the end.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2020

Brought my car in for an oil change. Also, I mentioned an odor in the car. They inspected the cabin filter and recommended a new one. Car smells much better!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2020

I was looking for a Honda CRV and drove a used one. I wanted to stay within a budget and Wade was able to get me in a new one with a lease and stay on my budget. I'm so happy everytime i walk out to my new SUV! Glad Wade was able to think outside the box.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2020

The experience was very satisfactory. I will return.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2020

The service by Chad was great. Was in and done way sooner than expected. Was disappointed when told it would take 5 hours, that there wasn't a free loaner vehicle for me to use. It was a good thing I was able to find a ride so I didn't have to hang around.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2020

Fast service, shuttle service excellent. Easy to pull in and greeted immediately.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2020

Our service was excellent. We especially would like to compliment your service writer by the name of Shane Stegeman. Mr. Stegeman was very professional, knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. Give this man a raise in pay. He is a asset to your business.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2020

Great timely service and amazing people who helped me with my 5K routine oil maintenance.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2020

I was shopping for a new car. I initially looked at Luther Brookdale Honda where I had been a customer for 21 years. They were very difficult to work with and not at all customer focused. I decided to look at Rapids Honda instead. Im not kidding you. Rapids Honda is all about customer service and made me feel like Im an important customer. Thank you Chad, Wade, and Kyle from Rapids Honda. I love my 2020 Honda CR-V Touring!!! I highly recommend Rapids Honda. I trust them.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2020

Came in for service which was great and ended up talking to Jolene in sales about purchasing a new used vehicle. She is awesome too!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2020

Please make fresh cookies for the waiting room! This survey is not phone friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2020

Very helpful. I called ahead to see if they could see me and was told I could come in anytime. I came in a few hours later and they were expecting me and saw me right away. I was in an out in no time and got a car wash too.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2020

Went in to get a new car. Was helped right away, and was able to find a car right away. They worked with everything I was looking for!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2020

Great friendly staff and quick steady paced. Well informative as well.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2020

I vas very pleased with the service I received at Rapids Honda. Chad was helpful, knowledgable and friendly. I would recommend the service department of Rapids Honda to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2020

Every employee went above and beyond to give me superior service. At first, I thought this excellent customer care was just pre-sale behavior; however, it continued after the sale, too. Your newer Honda dealership has developed a superior, customer-focused culture. Buying from Rapids Honda is worth the driveeven if you live across town.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2020

First time at this dealership as we bought our CR-V at White Bear. We will be using this dealership from this point on because it is closer and so much more convenient. I just wish the dealerships had access to the maintenance we have already had done. It would be nice to link work to the VIN and not just the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2020

Roger Rocks! Very attentive and willing to work with us to Get what we were looking for.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2020

Over all experience here at Rapids Honda was great. Treated well. Great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2020

Came in for an oil change and tire rotation. The most pleasant experience! In and out quick small waiting time in a very nice waiting room.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2020

Made a lease. Wish I had asked to compare to purchasing in terms of overall payments, etc. Will see how 12,000 miles works with occasional long trips. Only slight regret. My hunch is we will be buying it after the lease is finished. Overall, a great experience. Some costs hidden so not sure I got the best deal. I understand how this works for the dealer. For the customer (not a frequent purchase anyone makes) it would be better to opt in to various add-ons rather than just being showed the bundled amount with pretty much every option available include. But ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2020

Excellent service except for the cost. I could use a discout given the copetition offers lower rates by $15 to $20.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2020

Everything was great, gave me a ride home while I waited for the work to be done.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2020

This was my first service visit at Rapids Honda dealer. They will be the only place I now bring on my Pilot for service. Shane Stegeman was my service writer. He is so very professional! Shane is all about customer satisfaction. He made me feel comfortable and listened to what I had to say about the issues with my vehicle. He is very knowledge and explained in detail the issues with my vehicle and what was needed to correct them. He has a wonderful smile and welcomed me right from when I arrived for my appointment. I will always request ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2020

The service of my CRV was done timely. A rear wiper problem was found and corrected. I was kept informed of the status of the service. The Rapids Honda facilities are first rate.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2020

Excellent last minute service done to a tire that had a nail in it. Great service and pleasing environment.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2020

Same quality service I've come to expect from Rapids Honda

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2020

My second time at Rapids Honda and I continue to choose this dealer because it is cleaner than Brookdale, less crowded, and the service is excellent. Shane listened to my problem, did some research and provided me with the best option to address it.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2020

Shane promptly greeted me and explained the process of my Auto Butler first application. He made immediate contact with via text so I would have an open avenue to contact him for any questions. I received a call when my car was ready and Shane walked me to my car Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2020

I was greeted promptly, I was not rushed or encouraged to buy. I was given facts on the vehicle's I was interested . I feel like my vehicle will be well taken care of by Honda, once I drive it off the lot.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2020

Brought my vehicle in for a Auto Butler treatment.Added a last minute oil change and tire rotation. All service was done in a very timely manner.I am very pleased with the service department.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2020

Chad Zastrow was very helpful with the remote start. Tried to reset it but it didn't work so referred me to a company that could help me.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2020

Finally found a car service dealership can trust. Thanks Rapids Honda

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2020

Everything was fine and it happened in a short time frame.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2020

Prompt and flexible service appointment. Friendly and courteous. Clean facility.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2020

I had a fairly lengthy laundry list of maintenance and inspection items as we are bringing a recently purchased 2008 CR-V up to date. Everything appears to be done as requested. Communication throughout the process was very good and the final write-up and inspection notes are clear and easy to understand.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2020

Excellent customer service. On time versus service time estimate.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2020

I tried Rapids Honda for the first time for routine service and a recall service. Everything went smoothly and I am happy with the level of detail that was provided about my vehicle. I will be returning for future service needs!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2020

Just routine maintenance. The facility is very nice.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2019

Courteous, same day appointment, and nice car wash

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2019

Everyone there was very helpful and very friendly. From the call center to the show room floor, everyone was friendly helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2019

The process was super easy and the staff was top notch. Very friendly and professional, from the initial phone call, to the presentation of the vehicle, down to the finance dept. It was a long 10hr drive, but well worth it.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2019

Chad greeted me right away and led me to coffee. Very important for a 7am appointment!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2019

The one concern I have is that I purchased this car used from Honda. We were told (my husband and I) that the tires were new. Less than 20k miles later, Brookdale Honda and Coon Rapids Honda day they need replacing. Tires should last longer than that. If your new tires wore out so quickly with less than 20k miles on them, why would I replace them with tires that I purchased from Honda. I dont know anyone who needs to buy new tires every other year. This car is driven gently, to achieve maximum fuel efficiency. This makes no ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2019

Very quick which was great since I waited. Nice job of following up on diagnostics afterwards to explain any upcoming repairs/replacements.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2019

Oil change done quickly as promised. I appreciate timeliness!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 24, 2019

Ryan M, Kevin K. and John Y., made sure my purchase journey of a new CR-V was stress free and they all answered every question. I wasn't forced or persuaded to purchase any annoying packages or warranty's like other dealerships. The facility was nice with lounge areas and free snacks. Highly recommended. Will refer friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2019

Madeline Campbell in customer service was very helpful, she kept the process going. Isaac Troussov was an excellent sales person, very knowledgeable. Sarina Simmons was also very helpful on the finance end, she kept me informed as to the progress of the paper work. They all helped make a unpleasant function easier to deal with. Buying a new car is a stressful experience.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2019

Timely service. I wish I had my car printout for me to take home. But they did show me my tire levels when I asked.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2019

My reason for switching my Honda dealer to Coon Rapid was location. It was a GREAT surprise to find that Lance AND Chad are now with your dealership! I am confident that my experiences with Coon Rapids will be just as good as they were with my previous dealership - obviously you have taken care to hire quality people. .

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2019

Nice new facility, closer to home than my previous dealer. Because they are still building their business, the wait time was less, not very busy in the shop. I went for basic oil change service because of a $30 coupon that was sent to me when they opened. To my surprise the service manager who greeted me was "Chad" who had been at Brookdale Honda for years. He was always friendly and helpful, my wife really liked him, so he continues to have the same attitude here. Texted me during my visit and offered his assistance if anything came ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2019

Awesome to work with, timely repair and fair price!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 19, 2019

Excellent facility with energetic, qualified people

Cars logo
Cars Dec 19, 2019

Abby: Was my service agent and she was excellent. Answered all of my questions and helped me program the computer.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 19, 2019

Chad got my vehicle in right away and resolved my problem quicker than I expected!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 16, 2019

I had an appointment scheduled and everything was done in a timely manner. I appreciated Chad telling me that new filters were not needed (I have had other companies try to sell me something I did not need). Rapids Honda is a nice location close to home. I was able to use a coupon that was given to me the last time I had service which was much appreciated. I will continue to use Rapids Honda.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2019

Very courteous employees. Fun to work with! I plan to do my Honda needs!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2019

Mmm...hot chocolate on a cold day sure tastes good!!!! What a great job in a short amount of time while sipping a warm 'calming' beverage. Thank you for a job well done...and a relaxing atmosphere to do it in.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2019

It's always a pleasure working with Chad Zastrow at Rapids Honda. I have total confidence in Chad's advice and expertise.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2019

Chose this dealer because he has half the distance from my next closest Honda dealer. I was very pleased with the facilities and the service and the professionalism of the staff. My business will now come here after a 15 year relationship with another dealer.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2019

I worked with Brandon. He made my purchase a smooth one. Highly recommend this dealership for anyone looking for an exceptional vehicle buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2019

Very happy with my experience. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2019

Best experience I've had buying a car. Jolene was phenomenal as the salesperson. Very accommodating and attentive. First class facilities.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 6, 2019

Great service from the customer rep Steve M. Very nice facility.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 5, 2019

The one suggestion I have is that although the waiting room for customers getting service is quite nice, it needs more small tables. I noticed that several chairs didn't have tables next to them, so anyone sitting there wouldn't have a place to put a cup of coffee, other than the floor.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2019

This was my first time here, it won't be my last, and I was very impressed. The time I was there was much shorter than I anticipated. I was in and out and properly informed of my car.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2019

I appreciated how courteous and helpful all of the staff treated me. I had questions and all were answered in a very detailed and helpful way with great patience I would highly recommend this service team.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2019

Ryan was great to work with! Would highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2019

Purchased tires from Rapids Honda. Free rotations. I brought my Odyssey in for an oil change, without a scheduled appointment, and the service professional without hesitation offered the rotation. He was extremely pleasant and polite. My Odyssey returned to me after being serviced and washed. Love this Coon Rapids location.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2019

Abby was amazing! Even when my son was running around the dealership, she made sure to make the process easy!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2019

Great people, aggrressive pricing. Got the deal we wanted.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2019

The gentleman I talked to were very helpful and friendly. I was in for a oil change And they washed and vacuumed my car out after completion.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2019

Our salesperson Jihan M. was the greatest! I truly believe she is the best salesperson we have ever had. We hope to buy future vehicles from her. Thank you Jihan.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2019

Everyone at the dealership was very friendly. Several people made a point to come over and talk to me. I had some interesting and very funny conversations. I had never leased a car before and was a little anxious about doing it alone, but the whole time I was at the dealership I felt very comfortable, I did not feel pressured into buying, and was given all the information I asked for. The whole experience waas great and I love my new car!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2019

I am not one to give 5 stars lightly so Ill start with that. 4 star dealership at Rapids Honda. Fair prices and perks offered. I bought a 2019 accord and they sweetened the offer with 5 years instead of the standard 3 auto butler program which is absolutely worth it and in a way you pay the same price for an accord elsewhere but no premium detail services or lifetime power train warranty. I stand behind the dealership all the way. I only hope if something does happen to my car say 5 or 10 years down the road they fix it for free as they ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2019

I was in and out very quickly. The waiting area had refreshments and was very nice.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2019

Service Advisor was great and work was done on time.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2019

First time at Rapids. Shawn was very friendly, informative and did exactly what I wanted. I will be switching from another Honda dealership to Rapids based on this experience.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2019

Love it!!! Great manager and finance team!! Brandon did a fantastic job helping me trade in my corolla and got me into a brand new 2019 Honda HRV


Leave Us A Review